Monday, June 22, 2009

SIGACT elections

The results of the SIGACT elections are complete, and the newly elected members are:

Lance Fortnow, Northwestern University

Cynthia Dwork, Microsoft Reesearch
Anna Lysyanskaya, Brown University
Michael Mitzenmacher, Harvard University
Mike Saks, Rutgers University

I'm looking forward to working with this group, and to hearing what it is we actually think we'll plan to be doing. Given a blogging chair and member-at-large, there should be plenty of opportunity for people to comment on the job the SIGACT officers are doing for the next few years.

No comments: